nuwave oven review
nuwave oven review , 02-28-2012 08:39 PM


Newbie Low-Carber


Here is my nuwave oven review, I saw the other thread and thought I'd create my own.

I use my NuWave oven everyday and the more I use it, the more low carb foods I can cook using it. I can take a steak, chicken or fish from the freezer, and in no time I have dinner.

NuWave Oven Review:
I have not used my big oven since I got the NuWave oven and I never will. I cook meatloaf, steaks, fish, breakfast sandwiches, grilled cheese and desserts. There is nothing I can’t cook in it. I just made some chicken kiev the other day with no added fat or oil. I cook turkey and ham over the holidays.

I truly love this product and will never give it up.

Lets hear your nuwave oven reviews!
RE: nuwave oven review , 02-28-2012 08:41 PM


Newbie Low-Carber


whoops I made my username nuwave oven review, lol. How do I change it?
RE: nuwave oven review , 02-29-2012 02:09 AM


Moderator



Let me know what you want to change it to.

Visit my Low Carb Menus & Recipes site
RE: nuwave oven review , 03-01-2012 04:42 AM


Expert Low-Carber


I like mine, but, I haven't cooked anything but some meat in it. Not sure about how to use it properly. I do love being able to take a ribeye out of the freezer and right into the nuwave. It is done in no time.

Sue

SUCCESS IS A JOURNEY, NOT A DESTINATION



RE: nuwave oven review , 03-01-2012 08:14 PM


Senior Low-Carber


I like my nuwave oven and have used it mostly for ribs -- which are perfect -- both pork and beef. I tried meatloaf but I think I used the wrong recipe. It wasn't as good as I hoped. I would like more ideas on what to fix in it. I am not a cook so cannot create any ideas on my own. Have no idea how to translate cooking times in a regular gas oven to nuwave. I would definitely like to use it more.

Benay
Low-carb dieting: http://diets.helium.com/zone/10983-under...-carb-diet
My low-carb story: http://www.helium.com/knowledge/125064-t...ked-for-me
Review of some popular Low-carb plans:
http://www.helium.com/items/2063229-most...diet-plans
Ways to measure your weight loss success
http://www.helium.com/items/2068642-ways...eight-loss
What are the benefits of the Atkins diet
http://www.helium.com/items/1910812-over...tkins-diet
RE: nuwave oven review , 05-18-2012 07:29 PM


Senior Low-Carber


Benay, this might help. You need to use the heck out of the NuWave. Make sure you scroll all the way down.

NuWave Power Level/Oven Temp. Conversion
Power Level Oven Temperature
l0Hi 350F 177C
9HI 325F 163C
8HI 300F 149C
7 275 135C
6 250 120C
5Med 225 106C
4 200 92C
3 175F 78C
2 150F 64C
1 125F 50C

Hope this helps.

=^..^=

[url=http://www.TickerFactory.com/weight-loss/w9qwWxo/]
RE: nuwave oven review , 05-19-2012 02:26 AM


Expert Low-Carber


My brother has one and it cooks meat FAST from the inside out or something.
RE: nuwave oven review , 05-19-2012 12:22 PM


Moderator



It's not as magical as that. It just cooks fast because the food is very close to the heating element and it's in a small enclosed space that traps the heat inside.

Visit my Low Carb Menus & Recipes site